Group Pushing for Female Face on $20 Bill Names Four Finalists

Washington — The group pushing to replace Andrew Jackson with a woman on the $20 bill has revealed its final four candidates after more than 256,000 votes were placed. The four are former first lady Eleanor Roosevelt, abolitionist Harriet Tubman, civil rights activist Rosa Parks and Wilma Mankiller, the first woman elected chief of a major Native American tribe. Voting for the finalist is now open. The group behind the push, Women on...

Read More

Our Newspaper Family Includes: